top of page

For Kyrrah

The story of you is worth preserving. Even though I am not deserving.

For in you ,you gave your all.No matter of what, how big,or how small.

To say that you were just a friend. To this I must contend.

You were so much more than I can every write.You always made my wrongs change somehow into right.

You gave constantly not words but of yourself so true and just.

I have to ramble on of you and sort it out I must.

You gave love, loyalty, devotion, revelry, and sympathy so clear.You gave integrity, sincerity, patience, humor, wit and cheer.

You never ceased to give your all and push the best of me. I am so much better because there was a we.

For it was you who made me stronger than I could ever be.You see I was so strong you know because you were with me...

I owe you so much more you know...

I love you so I miss you so....

I hope I made you happy I hope I made you proud. I hope you do not mind how still I call your name out loud.

Bits of me, bits of we

are gone into eternity.

Swirls of you come into view

I bend I stretch...

I reach for you.

I like to close my eyes and just dream of you in the sun.

I long to open my eyes just for one more together run.

It seems only yesterday our story had begun.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page